KIDS

Ah, kids. They say and do the darndest things, don’t they? Speaking of doing stupid things, I was shopping on some teen Web site (don’t judge me) and was stopped dead in my figurative tracks when I saw this:

I have seen Bill Me Later before, the internet solution for deadbeat online shoppers, but not this. Who the hell created Bill My Parents and thought it would be a great idea? I had to find out more and so I clicked the tiny “What’s this?” link:

Imagine you open your email to see a message from little what’s-her/his-name, pride and joy of your life. Inside are no well-wishes or how-are-you’s, but a ‘shopping bag’ full of stupid crap your kid wears and a “pay now” button. What to do, what to do. You could send a text or a Facebook message for more information from the little dillhole or you could try being a parent, marching into your kid’s room and giving them a spanking. I don’t care how old they are or how much they threaten to call child services. Heck, tell them you’ll drive them there yourself.

I wasn’t exactly the poster child for good behavior growing up, but never would I think it a good idea, let alone a possibility, to fill up an online shopping cart with all the crap I wanted, send it via email to my mom or dad, and presume they would pay for it. Wise up, you young turds, and ask your parents’ permission in advance. Bonus points for asking in person.

Leave a Reply

